Chemo Round Two-Halfway Done

So, yesterday was round 2 and it was pretty much like round 1.  A short nap due to the Benadryl they gave me and also was fed another yummy turkey sandwich.  Today is much like the day after the last round.  I feel strange but cannot put my finger on the exact nature of the strangeness, maybe like how it would feel after being returned to earth after aliens have been conducting experiments on me.  Lights are brighter and I’m very thirsty, a bit of low blood pressure but otherwise hanging in.  So, just crossing fingers that the next few days are as uneventful.

I want to thank everyone who provided such wonderful support of my new “hairdo,” as it were. If you’re ever having a bad hair day, remember you can always come and sit next to me.  That totally reminds me of one of my all time favorite movie quotes, by the inimitable Olympia Dukakis, (which could also be applicable here):

“As somebody always said, If you can’t say anything nice about anybody come sit by me.”  ~ Clairee Belcher, Steel Magnolias

